Lodge Guest, Alisa Fessl


Where do you currently live and where are you from ?

I live in Austria and i’m also born there. There i live in a small beautiful city called Villach.

Tell us a little bit about your past ?

I started skateboarding three years ago, when i was 14, because i wanted to try it really bad. I did‘t stopped until now!

Why skateboarding ? How did it start for you ?

For me it started because a friend of mine took me to the skatepark, because i wanted to try it and i got in love with it.

What size set up, wheels & trucks do you currently ride ?

I ride a 8“25 deck with 58mm wheels and my trucks are 149 wide.

Do you have any setup rituals, we need to know about ?

I ride really soft trucks and i usually paint on my griptape, because i like to look down to some colorful art.

Any sponsors ?

Nikita, Blue Tomato & Johnnybegood

What kind of skateboarding do you prefer ?

I prefer Vert and Bowl the most! Especially Vert is cool when you can ride with a lot of people and have a nice session.

Do you have a great skate spot in your home town you can recommend ?

I could recommend some street spots, but they are not that special, because my town is not really skateable. 🙁

Who is your favorite skateboarders, under and over 30 ?

I think i am inspired by every skateboarder, because everyone skates special on their own way.

School, work, not working or other occupation ?

I currently go to an art school, but i am done with it next year (hopefully).



Hannes Mautner, Invert



How is a normal day looking for you ?

I get up at 7:00, then i go to school. Most of the time my school day is so long, usally it takes until 16:30. After that i take my skateboard and go skateboarding until it is dark outside. Sometimes i go to a gymnastics training or trampoline jumping after skateboarding.

Tell us how a good long great weekend should look for you

It would be on the sea with a lot of skateboarding and friends.




Front Smith


Any big plans for 2019 ?

I hope that i can travell a lot to many places where i have never been before.

Who are you hanging out with at the moment ?

I am hanging out with my friend Karin at the moment, because we are on a Skatetrip to Copenhagen but it is our last day today. :




Who and what is your motivation at the moment ?

My motivation are usually the people around me, who push me to my limits.

Last country you visited ? and what happened there ?

Last country i visited was Sweden. Karin and me skated the Vert Attack Competiton there and it was a really great experiance. I even got to the finals and ended up in the 5th place!

What was the last gnarly thing you witnessed ?

Maybe it was the Vert Attack Finals of the Pros, because they did such unbelivable tricks!

What was the last item you bought ?

It was some chocolate milk at the supermarket.

What do you do besides skateboarding, do you have other hobbies, other interests ?

Yes: gymnastics, art, snowbording and wakeboarding. Sometimes i try surfing.

What is your to go to restaurant, you wanna share ?

I don‘t go to restaurants really often, but maybe some vegan or vegetarian ones.

When you cook food, what do you cook ?

I am really bad at cooking thats why i usually cook easy things like egg sunny side up. ????

Whats your top 3 favorite drinks ?

cocolate, smoothies and water i think.

How do you see the future of skateboarding ?

I think the future of skateboarding will be even better because it gets more attention and maybe there will be built more skateparks, where we can skate all together!

Who do we need to interview on the lodge ?

I think you need to interview a lot more girl-skateboarders!

Do you ever think about a future with no skateboarding ?

No, not really maybe when i am 80 or something i will start to think about that.

Last words, thank yous, other, did we miss anything ?

Thank you for interviewing me!

Follow me on:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *