Lodge Guest, Emil Hagstrøm (formerly Hvilsom)

Name: Emil Hagstrøm (formerly Hvilsom)

Current: Job / school: Geotechnical engineer at Geo

Where are you from? Rødovre/Copenhagen, Denmark

Where do you currently live? Brønshøj/Copenhagen, Denmark

Family status: Married with a two and half year old son (Oskar)

Age: 29

Sponsors: Street Machine, Adidas

Years of skateboarding: 17 years

Board size: 8,375

Wheel size: 51mm

Trucks: Indy 149

I change set up every: 4-5 times a year

 

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

Street: 10 %

(Skatepark) Flow Street:    88 %

Miniramp:   2 %

 

Your daily DAY by the hours, (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

 

06.00 Sleep

07.00 Wake up

08.00 Eating breakfast and delivering my son to daycare

09.00 Work

10.00 Work

11.00 Work

12.00 Eat

13.00 Work

14.00 Work

15.00 Work

16.00 Work

17.00 Play with my son

18.00 Prepare dinner, eat

19.00 Trying to get my son to sleep

20.00 Trying to get my son to sleep

21.00 Hang with my wife or skate

22.00 Hang with my wife or skate

23.00 Sleep

 

Red Plaza, Nørrebro. Hjalte, stege, burgeren, emil, Kring & foto: random girl

Dope lodge team here. Red Plaza, Nørrebro. Hjalte, Stege, Burgeren, Emil with his son Oscar, Kring &  Mads Iilkær Foto: Random girl

 

How are you doing at the moment? All good! Getting fatter by the minute.

How is your body at the moment, (injuries, knees, and so so ) ? The body’s fine – a bit weaker than it used to be, but otherwise fine.

Please comment on Skateboarding in the

80s Not much knowledge of this period.

90s Got my first board in 99 and the roof literally blew off Multihallen in December 1999 just after I ‘discovered’ it.

2000 The birth and rise of TBC.

2010+ Instagram and YouTube

 

When I chill, I chill with, my family and friends

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with) I haven’t really been on any missions lately.

Dream session is, Any place with the TBC gang and friends

Lately I have been working on, Kickflip – I have been working on that for the past 16 years with almost no progress!!!

When I was little I would like to, Probably be a pro skater

When im home I like to, Chill with my wife and play with our son

I normally call my homies for, Skate, help at fixing things at home (Larsen, thanks!), beers, ect.

Your homies are, TBC (Larsen, Hjalte, Mads, Jones, 90’eren, Frey, Truckeren), Laurent and the VoresKBH-gang, Mongo Crew, and buddies from the university and school.

I enjoy going to, The movies and warmer places in the winter

Favorite drink is, Kronenbourg Blanc!

Favorite food is, Depends on what I got the day before, but almost always burgers

Favorite drug, Sleep

Favorite music, Changes all the time,

Favorite film, “Old boy” (the original), “I saw the Devil” and other weird Korean movies have made a big impression on me

Favorite skateboarders, The old childhood heroes were Stefan Janoski, Gershon Mosley, Marc Johnson, Brian Anderson, and Cario Foster.

Favorite skate film, Can’t mention just one: TWS “The Reason”, “Modus Operandi” and “Sight Unseen”, Codered #2 and #4.

Favorite skatepark, Multihallen

Favorite spot, Jarmers

When I cook, I cook, anything

To go to resturant is, Durum Bar

To go to trick is, BS tail always has been

To go to trick when you are farked is, BS tail

To go to trick when you are winning is, BS tail

TOP 3 Cities, Copenhagen, Barcelona, Abu Dhabi

When I travel, I always bring, My camera

Best travel advice I can give is, Bring your skateboard

Best travel memory you want to share? Don’t know about the best one – there have been so many. But Japaneren going down a big slide on his board in Budapest is definitely memorable – crazy shit.

When I do not skateboard I, Hang out with my wife and son

My fitness program is, I should definitely get one

When I get old I want to, Still be able to skate

I would like to see more of, Friends and skateboarding

That one time where I was in jail because of, I went there on a field trip when I was in second grade or something like that. But not really my style.

I should do more of, Skateboarding

My future looks like, Working less and less

I dream of, starting up a engineering consulting agency

The book I currently read is, “ABC” and “Onkel Karfunkel” (Halfdan Rasmussen)

The best travel I have been on, The first trip to Barcelona with TBC and friends in 2006

On Netflix I watch, Always documentaries and right now Blacklist

If I could change the world I would, where to start..?

Everybody should own a, Skateboard

The hobby I have, no one knows about is, Photographing weird patterns

I will never get rid of, My wife and skateboarding

I would love to be in a movie with, Leonardo DiCaprio

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook)

@shredderslodge

@skatersvin

@oneloveskatemag

@freeskatemag

@chocolatblog

Life advise so far ?

Stay healthy, do what you want,

Anything else,

Thanks to the lodge for providing an excellent news feed!

 

VORES KBHm film by Emil 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.