Lodge Guest, Jesper Andreasen

Photo Henrik Bjerg

Photo Henrik Bjerg

Name: Jesper Andreasen

Current: Job / school: Teaching skateboarding and regular schoolstuff at the local school in Skørping.

Where are you from? Aalborg, Denmark

Where do you currently live?  9520 Skørpin, Denmark

Family status: Married to this hotass girl with whom I have two daughters age 10 and 13

Age: Entering Masters-division 1st of september.. 40 years young

Sponsors: None. Getting by with a little help from my friends

Years of skateboarding: 30

Board size: 9.5″

Wheel size: 60mm

Trucks:  169’ers for life

I change set up every: whenever needed.. Board 4-5 times a year, wheels when they’re getting noticeable slower. Indy’s get grinded well into the axle. I hate changing trucks.

Current Board trend: Same as always – 9.5″ and up. Squaretail and rails.

 

ukendt

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

 

Street: 3%

(Skatepark) Flow Street 0%

Miniramp: 15%

Long board: 0%

Vert: 2%

Bowl: 80%

Freestyle: 0%

Your daily DAY by the hours,  (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

 

06.00 zzzzz

07.00 morningcoffee and showers. Getting kids out of bed and ready for school.

08.00 Skateparkcleaning at school

09.00 Teaching schoolstuff

10.00 Teaching schoolstuff

11.00  Teaching schoolstuff

12.00 Lunchbreak, and coffee

13.00 Skateboarding at school

14.00 Skateboarding at school

15.00 Skateboarding at school

16.00 backyard-living and more coffee

17.00 Prepare dinner

18.00 Skateclass at Ungdomshuset

19.00 Skateclass at Ungdomshuset

20.00 Skateclass at Ungdomshuset

21.00 Familytime

22.00 Wifetime

23.00 Netflixtime

24.00 Netflixtime

01.00 zzzz

 

How are you doing at the moment?

Pretty damn good, thank you for asking !! Busy, but good..

Skateboarding has taken off around here, so there is plenty of stuff to do, projects to work on, and dreams to fullfill.

How is your body at the moment , (injuries, knees, and so so ) ?

Old, tired and aching. Shitty lowerback but no injuries at this point.

Please comment on Skateboarding in  the

80s

The best of times. A time without troubles. A time where everything felt fresh and every day was an adventure.. I miss those days. Glory days, for sure.

90s

Ugly as fuck but still cool. Pressureflips and miniramp-riding kept me in the game. Everslicks were rad !!

2000

Change of the game..X Games era..

2010+ The new dawn !! Concreteparks galore. Every tranny skater on the planet should be stoked.

 

Invert. Photo Simon Andersen

Invert. Photo Simon Andersen

 

When I chill, I chill with:

Family or friends. Wife and kids or my posse.

Esben Garder, Nathan Curry, Pauli Lynnerup, Thomas from the valley, and the rest of the Roundwall crew.

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with)

We’re on this ongoing jointadventure – to keep raising the stoke and praise the gospel of more skateboarding on the agenda. Trying to change society from within.

Dream session is:

8 hour long Brobowl-session with homies in attackmode.. Ending the night with Fernet Branca’s at the Bodega.

 

Lately I have been working on:

We finished pouring SSP (Skørping Skatepark) last year, and since then I’ve been working on building as rad a skatescene as possible, and bringing tons of kids on board.

On the side of that, our crew is working on a new annual contest setup in Skørping, that is surposed to go down from next year..

It’s called ROLD-O-RAMA, and it will blow minds !!

Last but not least, we’re working on the final part of our wooden indoor bowl – trying to have that shit skateable before fall and crappy weather is upon us…

 

When I was little I would like to:

Be a pro skateboarder, and bang my best friends sister.

When im home I like to:

Enjoy every minute with my family.. Kids are growing up FAST, so trying to enjoy ’em as much as possible before they get 15 and dont wanna hang with me anymore. Got to keep the wife happy as well, so that requires some hours in the backyard and plenty of bottles of rosé..

I normally call my homies for:

Sessions or bodega-raids

Your homies are:

Esben Garder, Nathan Curry, Sortsmeden, Pauli, Bugge, Panteren fromHjørring, Thomas Wissbech, K-RAD, Sømanden, Slagterne  SSC crewet, Skørpings young-gun Bastian Rytter, Roundwall gang

I enjoy going to:

The bodega

 

Smithgrind. Photo Mads Clausen

Smithgrind. Photo Mads Clausen

 

Favorite drink is:

Strong coffee and Fernet Branca

Favorite food is:

Melted cheese (especially when hungover)

Favorite drug:

Caffeine

Favorite music:

Whatever fuels the session -Booker T and the MG’s, Dead Kennedys, Minutemen, Firehose, Black Flag, Maiden, Slayer, Motorhead, Flogging Molly and much much more…

Cash….. I have to mention Cash.

Favorite film:

hmmnn, dont know.. A Tarrantino one, I guess.

Favorite skateboarders:

Nicky, Jeff Phillips, Monty, Jason Jessee, Blender, Ben Raybourn, Jocke Olson and Mr. Steven Reeves

Favorite skate film:

Streets on fire, Videodays, Useless woodentoys, Hokus Pokus.. Golden shit from back in the day.

Favorite skatepark:

Lake Cunningham Regional Skatepark, San Jose

Favorite spot:

The Brobowl, 9520 Skørping

Favorite woman / men  (blond, fat, thin, big, small)

My amazing wife.. She is hot as fuck, always has my back, and accepts that I’ve wrapped our familylife in skateboarding. She’s the best !!

When I cook, I cook:

Good shit. I love cooking (especially to the sound of reggae with a cold beer on the side)

To go to restaurant is:

Rarely do it – that shit is pricy.

To go to trick is:

Footplant variations

To go to trick when you are farked is,

Sweepers and slashgrinds

To go to trick when you are winning is:

Inverts on a good day

TOP 3 Cities,

Skørping, Malmø, San Diego

 

ukendt-3

Fs Rock. Photo Tony Engelund

 

When I travel, I always bring,

Board, music and stickers

Best travel advice I can give is:

Dont plan ahead – go where the road takes you.

Best travel memory you want to share?

Roadtripping around Cali for 5 weeks with the family. Skating tons of concrete-holes and learning my daughters to roll dices.

When I do not skateboard I:

Think about skateboarding.

My fitness program is:

My program is weak as fuck. None other than skateboarding.

When I get old I want to:

Skateboard, travel and chill with my girl.

I would like to see more of:

I would love to see more skateparks in schoolyards. The kids are stuck there 8 hours a day – you got to supply them proper skateterrain.

That one time where I was in jail because of:

Never went there – Im a smooth talker.

I should do more of:

Yoga and shit

My future looks like:

So bright you gotta wear a visor, I hope..

No clue really, but it involves skateboarding.

I dream of:

Having access to a private indoor mid-vert with a small tight crew of homies

The book I currently read is:

None right now, but last read was the Hosoi bio..

The best travel I have been on:

The forementioned trip to Cali. Other than that – Vertattack 5,6,7,8,9,10 !! Crossing fingers that J-Mag will continue that shit.

The worst travel(s) I have been on was:

A shitty vacation in Greece in the early 2000’s.

On Netflix I watch:

What ever is rad… And doesnt include zombies or any other mythical figures.

If I could change the world I would:

Make everyone care

Everybody should own a:

Set of Ron Fosters bearings – they’re the shit

The hobby I have, no one knows about is:

I collect old skateboard, but I guess a few people knows about it.

I will never get rid of:

My urge to grind

I would love to be in a movie with:

Im too camera shy to be in a movie.

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook)

Facebook. Too busy for yet another timeconsuming platform, so Instagram is just on a lurking basis.

Life advise so far ?

JUST DO IT (and I dont mean the Nike thing)

Anything else:

Thank you for doing the lodge – you have a good thing rolling here. And thank you for including me. Stoked !!

Thanks Jesper for supporting the lodge ! 

Layback roll-out.Photo Sonny Jensen

Layback roll-out.Photo Sonny Jensen

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.