Lodge Guest, Karloz

 

Karloz

Name: Karloz

Current: Job / school: puplic school, and when school will let me i work with Wonder Concrete

Where are you from? Amager, almost Christianshavn

Where do you currently live? Now i live in Christianshavn

Family status: Mom

Age: 15

Sponsors: none

Years of skateboarding: 3

Board size: 8.5

Wheel size: 56, and then i go for like, the spitfire conical model. A little wider

Trucks: 149 indys

I change set up every: i dont know, depends

Current Board trend: i like my trucks loose

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

Street: 5%

(Skatepark) Flow Street: 25%

Miniramp: 15%

Long board: naaahh

Vert: 10%

Bowl: 45%

Freestyle: none

Your daily DAY by the hours, (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

This is a good friday right here:

06.00 sleep

07.00 should have woke up but skipping the two first lessons

08.00 skipping

09.00 waking up (Bob marley is my tone)

10.00 sneeking in

11.00 lesson and then lunchbreak

12.00 lesson

13.00 last lesson

14.00 off School, calling the homies for session and then grabbing my lovely christiania bike to go there (mostly parken)

15.00 session somewhere

16.00 Faxe and sesh

17.00 fun fun fun

18.00 hammertime

19.00 going grab some food with homies and then off to wonder

20.00 hammahouw

21.00 getting some beer

22.00 going home to have a little shower and changing clothes

23.00 party time

24.00 partying with friends and freaks

01.00 drunk

02.00 fucked

03.00 wasted

04.00 going home to get some snacks and then straight in bed

05.00 goodnight

 

15233821_1022972061163181_1467708336_o

 

How are you doing at the moment? Just chilling. Skate, school and party.

How is your body at the moment , (injuries, knees, and so so ) ? Just Got back from a farckt foot. I always fall on my ass, but else im pretty good

Please comment your feelings about Skateboarding in the

70s: pretty exciting

80s: the most important years for skateboarding

90s: killa period

2000: super rad

2010+: fuckn nuts

When I chill, I chill with: who ever is at parken, who ever is at wonder, bryggeriet crew, school friends or just the main guys

I’m have been on a mission lately in: l am at Galten with Wonder Concrete at the moment. And killa saturdays with me migos

Dream session would be: Channel street with ALL the homies.

Lately I have been working on: Getting used to school and getting back on the board

When I was little I would like to: just be kid and play

When im home I like to: sleep, watch netflix, do research and eat real good

I normally call my homies for: skating or partiyng

Your homies are: all kinda freaks thats down to skate and/or have a great time

I enjoy going to: the most of the skate spots/parks around Copenhagen. They are all dope, with loads of dope people. But Wonder is for sure my favorite. Good place, good session, good people and good times.

Favorite drink is: Faxe kondi for sure.

Favorite food is: mayyn i like everything

Favorite drug: skateboarding and sugar

Favorite music: i listen to sooo much different at the moment.

Rap, country, jazz, disco. YOU NAME IT!!

Favorite film: i cant choose here

Favorite skateboarders: sooo many great at the moment. Cody chapman rips.

Favorite skate film: destination unknown

Favorite skatepark: fælledparken and sibbarp

Favorite spot: wonderland

Favorite woman / men (blond, fat, thin, big, small) the 3 B’s. Brain, beauty and booty.

When I cook, I cook: whatever is in the fridge

To go to resturant is: Cosi fan tutte

To go to trick is: crailslides

To go to trick when you are farked is: Back D

To go to trick when you are winning is: it depends on the session

TOP 3 Cities: Copenhagen, Berlin, Malmö

When I travel, I always bring: my board and lucky charm

Best travel advice I can give is: bring friends and your passport

Best life advise I can give is: Go get some!!

When I do not skateboard I: chill, trying to figure life out, have fun with friends and family

My fitness program is: Skateboarding, and biking (sometimes concrete)

When I get old I want to: sit in my rocking chair while playing banjo and smoke weed on the country side

I would NEVER: get a cat

Where do you stand & please comment with skateboarding in the olympics?: i dont think it belongs in the olympics. It just cant be compared swimming or spear throwing. Its not like a ‘sport’. But it opens a lot of opportunities. Like more parks and shit

I would like to see more of: Austin kanfoush, sunshine and the world

That one time where I was in jail because of: been to the court one time. Tryed to steal an ice cream and then the shop owner beat me up

I should do more of: traveling, stretching and getting laid

My future looks like: Skateboarding, good times and maybe bryggeriet gymnasium

I dream of: i could ride a whole book here haha

The book I currently read is: does thrasher count on this one?

The best travel I have been on: i dont travel much. Dont know right here

On Netflix / youtube I watch: im done with narcos, so nothing…. Give me some ideas!!

If I could change the world I would: get rid of evil bankers and big corporations. Also get rid of nuclear power and then more skateparks. And as much as possible organic food and sustainable energy.

Everybody should own a: multitool and always wear it. Saved me so many times

The hobby I have, no one knows about is: I will never get rid of: my christiania bike and of course my board

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook) shredders lodge!!

Anything else? Get forked

Thanks. Thank you Skateboarding and thank you Thomas!!

Photo: unknown, credits coming

Photo: Emiliano Meucci

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.