Lodge Guest, Thomas Gade



Thomas Gade, fakie five o, foto: not sure, credit coming

Thomas Gade, fakie five o, foto: Edwin Baron


Name: Thomas Gade

Current: Job / school:  School teacher

Where are you from? 

Grew up in Sorgenfri 20 min north of CPH, small town, great when I was a kid. We had soccer fields, basket courts, forrest. There is a small lake where me, my brother and some of the local kids used to play ice hockey in the cold winters. We also sailed a lot. My parents had a boat and we would stay on it the whole summer holidays in Furesøen. I remember I was always jealous of the kids at my school who got to go to Mallorca or Gran Canaria, because I had never been on a plane or anywhere “exotic”. Looking back now, I feel grateful for those summers on the boat, and the freedom, me and my brother had.

Where do you currently live?   Copenhagen, Nørrebro

Family status: Girlfriend, living together

Age:  29 years old

Sponsors:  Jägers Riders Guild

Years of skateboarding: Since 1999 

Board size: 8,25

Wheel size: 52, but hate changing, so they usually end up at 45 or less…

Trucks:   Indies 49’

I change set up every:  When it feels like it’s time

Current Board trend: Party grip


Thomas GADE, foto: unknown, credits coming

Thomas GADE, foto: unknown, credits coming

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

Den røde plads: 90 %

Jarmers: 3 %

Israels plads: 2 %

Nbp: 2 %

Jägers: 1 %

Parken: 1 %

Other spots: 1 %




Your daily DAY by the hours,  (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)


06.00 Zzzzz

07.00 Wake up

08.00 Meet at work

09.00 Teach

10.00 Teach

11.00 Teach

12.00 Teach

13.00 Teach

14.00 Let the students go

15.00 Work

16.00 Work

17.00 Work

18.00 Den røde plads

19.00 Skate

20.00 Skate

21.00 Skate

22.00 Drink beers and predict the future of skateboarding in the olympics

23.00 Go out with my girl and friends

24.00 Dance

01.00 Dance

02.00 Dance

03.00 Dance

04.00 Eat

05.00 Sleep


Thomas Gade & home boys

Thomas Gade & Home boys. foto:  Edwin Baron



How are you doing at the moment? 

I’m doing good, just bought an apartment, I feel real grownup. I work hard, try to skate as much as possible, at the moment I wish it was a bit more. I’m a bit over filming and trying to get clips. I just wanna go to den røde plads and have fun, beat the guys in game of skate, make bs tail slides.

How is your body at the moment , (injuries, knees, and so so ) ?  

Everything is good, knock on wood. I try to take care of my body and stay in shape.

Please comment on Skateboarding in  the 

80s no comment

90s Osiris The Storm, Fulfill the Dream, – Shorty’s

2000 Bad trends, white guys trying to look black, myself included.

2010+ The internet boom. A tsunami of videos and clips. People trying to go back to core skating. Whatever that is.

When I chill, I chill with, My girl

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with) No missions lately, but if i’d go, it would most likely be with Herb, Hubert, Oliver and Arder.

Dream session is,  When legs and mind are synchronized.

Lately I have been working on, Getting in shape. Eating more healthy.

When I was little I would like to, Be an inventor…

When im home I like to,  Cook, watch movies or series. I love sci-fi.

I normally call my homies for,  Skating or party

Your homies are,   Shout out to Teit, Hubert, Herb, Carlos, Eickoff, Nillo, Redz, Oliver, Arder, Dino, Anton, Søren, Østerby, Mutten, everyone I skate with. Shout out to Jarmers crew, NBP crew and røde plads crew. Shout out to Michael Kærgaard Jacobi aka Røde  <3

I enjoy going to,   The cinema, restaurants, the beach, parties, the ocean.

Favorite drink is, Hendriks Gin, tonic, cucumber and fresh pepper. Also an Aperol Spritz in the summertime.

Favorite food is, Sushi

Favorite drug, Burgers, fries and mayonnaise.

Favorite music,  SADE

Favorite film,  

The Intouchables (2011)

Inception (2010)

Basquiat (1996)

Léon (1994)

Alien (1979) – all of them

Star Wars

I can keep going…

Favorite skateboarders, Nillo, Herb, Mutten, Anton og Søren when both are ripping, Chewy Cannon.

Favorite skate film, Mindfield Cherry Fully Flared The older transworld movies, – the reason, modus operandi GX1000 those clips are sick

Favorite skatepark, Den røde plads

Favorite spot, Jarmers

Favorite woman / men  (blond, fat, thin, big, small)  My queen – Gucci Valther Steve Irwin RIP


Thomas GADE, foto: unknown, credits coming

Thomas GADE, foto: unknown, credits coming



When I cook, I cook, Meat

To go to restaurant is, Sticks’n’Sushi

To go to trick is,  Fs tailslide and fakie flips

To go to trick when you are farked is, Powerslides

To go to trick when you are winning is, Switch crooks and treflips

TOP 3 Cities,



Arusha, Tanzania

When I travel, I always bring,  An open and positive attitude

Best travel advice I can give is, Be kind and compassionate, take risks and push your comfort-zone

Best travel memory you want to share?  

Long story short, – Me and my friend met this guy in Arusha. He is from Tanzania but also lives in CPH. He overheard us talking danish and said hello. Next thing we know we were drinking beers and he invited us to his home. We weren’t quit sure if we should go or not, we had only been in Tanzania for a few days and we hardly knew this guy. We thought fuck it lets go, he seems nice. He took us to his home for more beers and afterwards to his local bar/restaurant. At that time we had no idea where we were, and wouldn’t be able to find our way back home without his help. We got pretty drunk and before we new it, it was like 2 am. We told him we had to get back. He turned out to be a really nice guy, walked us all the way back, and made sure we got home safe. A few days later we invited him out for dinner and drinks. It was a great feeling letting go, and just fully trust the good in another person. Shout to Nzousa, – true legend.

When I do not skateboard I,

I work as a teacher at a STU. It’s a school for youngsters between 16-25 years. The students all have different special needs, and they have a hard time fitting in the normal society.  They go to the school for 3 years and we try to get them ready and functional for education or work. Besides that I chill with my girlfriend and non skater friends. I like to dance and party in the weekends. I love summertime when you can hang out at the beach all day, and swim a lot.

My fitness program is,

2-3 times a week: 1 hour in the gym: 15 min cardio, 25 min upper body, weight lifting, 20 min back and stomach

When I get old I want to,

own a sailboat. Feel that freedom of the ocean.

I would like to see more of,

Kring footage!! More skateparks with marble floor and less obstacles.

That one time where I was in jail because of,

Still a jail virgin. Close calls in Barcelona…

I should do more of,

Skatetrips abroad with the homies.

My future looks like,  

I’ll keep working as a teacher. Keep skating as much as possible, I wanna learn bs noseblunts  and I wanna learn SSBSTS and flip bs tail again.

I dream of, 

Sailing around the world. Opening my own school “Gade skolen”. Having kids. A world with no borders – just one big nation where everyone is treated as equal humans, and has same rights.

The book I currently read is,

“Thinking, Fast and Slow” – Daniel Kahneman

“Hej Far Kære Emil, Tanker fra en halv jordomsejling med Havana” – Mikkel Beha & Emil Midé Erichsen

The best travel I have been on, 

Skating: Living in BCN for a year and living in Melbourne for almost a year

Non skating: Tanzania, – internship as a teacher for 2 months.

The worst travel(s) I have been on was, 

Dunno, I love traveling, maybe 13 hours on bus in Tanzania, had to pee from the beginning and there were only one stop after 6 hours. That was pretty intense.

On Netflix I watch,  

It’s not on netflix but I have just watched all seasons of Dicte. I’m also in to Game of Thrones.

If I could change the world I would, 

Get rid of racism and prejudice. Get people to think us instead of them.

Everybody should own an, 

eager to be better as humans

The hobby I have, no one knows about is, 

I love to play the piano

I will never get rid of, 

My skateboard

I would love to be in a movie with, 


I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook)









Life advise so far ? 

Please try to be kind and compassionate.

If you can’t do bs tailslides, go get it.

Anything else,

Thank you Thomas Kring and the shredders lodge for having me. I think it’s a great thing you got going here. Keep shredding!



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Midge says:

    All of my questions see-tldtthanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *