Lodge Guest, Mats Hatlem

Mats, Foto: unknown, credits coming

Mats, Foto: unknown, credits coming

Name: Mats Hatlem

Current: Job / school: Student, Wang School

Where are you from? Oslo, Norway

Where do you currently live? Oslo and California (San Diego area).

Family status: Parents and two siblings (one sister and one brother)

Age: 16

Sponsors: RedBull, GoPro, Volcom, Bones, DC, Session, Independent, Nixon, ProTec

Years of skateboarding: 9

Board size: 8.25

Wheel size: I use 60 in vert, 56 in deep bowls and 54 in street/miniramp.

Trucks: Independent 149

I change set up every: Now and then.

Current Board trend: Wider and bigger

 

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

I skate separate boards for vert/deep bowls and street/miniramp.

 

 Your daily DAY by the hours, (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

 

07.30 – Wake Up

08.00 – Gym (to prevent injuries)

09.00 – School

16.00 – Chill

18.00 – Skate

21.00 – Chill

24.00 – Sleep….              

 

 

How are you doing at the moment?

 I am doing great! I am just skating and travelling as much as school will allow.

 How is your body at the moment, (injuries, knees, and so so ) ?

 I have been doing great lately. My body feels good and I have been skating all summer.

 Please comment on Skateboarding in the

80s

Amazing.

90s

Revolutionary.

2000

Evolving.

2010+

Next level. Free to do what you want

 

Mats, foto: unknown, credits coming

 

When I chill, I chill with,
Friends and family

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with)

With friends and filmers

Dream session is,

An all day/night session with great friends in California

Lately I have been working on,
A video part for Red Bull, and help building more to skate on back home.

When I was little I would like to,

Skydive

When im home I like to,

Relax and chill. Eat good food and watch movies with my siblings.

I normally call my homies for,

Skating and hanging out.

Your homies are,

Encouraging, supportive and honest

I enjoy going to,

California, Malmø and Camp Woodward

 

Mats highflying, foto: unknown, credits coming

Mats highflying, foto: unknown, credits coming

Favorite drink is,

Water, smoothies and Red Bull

Favorite food is,

Sushi

Favorite drug,

I don’t do drugs

Favorite music,

Hip Hop/Rap and Rock

Favorite film,

Don’t know

Favorite skateboarders,

Alex Perelson, Jimmy Wilkins and Grant Taylor

Favorite skate film,

Films with amazingly creative vert-skating from back in the day

Favorite skatepark,

Woodward East (if you can call that a skatepark!)

Favorite spot,

Frognerkilen (my local miniramp in Oslo).

Favorite woman / men (blond, fat, thin, big, small)

No particular favorite!

When I cook, I cook,

Eggs

To go to resturant is,

Chipotle

To go to trick is,

BS smith

To go to trick when you are farked is,

An Ollie

To go to trick when you are winning is,

Another Ollie, and perhaps a flip trick.

TOP 3 Cities.

Oslo, Malmø and San Diego.

When I travel, I always bring,

My skateboard, my phone, headset and a charger

 

Tail tap  foto: unknown, credits coming

Tail tap foto: unknown, credits coming

 

Best travel advice I can give is,

Don’t ever stop travelling

Best travel memory you want to share?

I have amazing memories from Vert Attack in Malmø. Go there and you will understand why.

When I do not skateboard I,

Hang out with friends. After I do my home-work….

My fitness program is,

Not very sophisticated, but it keeps me healthy and on the board as much as possible

When I get old I want to,

Skate

I would like to see more of,

What the world has to offer!

That one time where I was in jail because of,

Haha not been in jail and no plans to go there either

I should do more of,

Travelling and skating

My future looks like,

Bright, I hope!

I dream of.

Becoming a pro skateboarder so that I can do what I love to do all the time

The book I currently read is,

Liars Poker

The best travel I have been on,

A roadtrip from UK to Norway some years ago. It opened my eyes to what’s out there to skate.

On Netflix I watch.

Anything good.

 

 

If I could change the world I would.

Save the planet. End global hunger and poverty.

Everybody should own a,

Muscle roller. A complete lifesaver after skate sessions!

The hobby I have, no one knows about is,

Not something I want to tell you about!

I will never get rid of,

My skateboard

I would love to be in a movie with,

No interest in being in a movie now, I just want to skate!

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook)

Too many

Life advise so far?

Enjoy the ride!

Anything else,

Keep up the good work

 

bs tail slide, foto: unknown, credits coming

bs tail slide, foto: unknown, credits coming

 

 

 

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.