Lodge PRO, Phil Zwijsen


Phil, Colin & Hjalte at CPH open 2016 Foto: Thomas Kring

Phil, Colin & Hjalte at CPH open 2016 Photo: Thomas Kring

Name: Phil zwijsen

Current: Job / school: Skateboarding

Where are you from? Antwerp Belgium

Where do you currently live? London UK / France Biarritz

Family status: Single

Age: 30

Sponsors: Carhartt WIP, Monster, Nike, Element, Spitfire, Lockwoodskateshop, Ashes griptape

Years of skateboarding: 16

Board size: 8.5

Wheel size: 53 or 55mm

Trucks: 149

I change set up every: Try to skate as long with the same set up as possible




How are you doing at the moment ?

I’l fine thanks. Bit of a head ache after CPH. Took a weird slam with my head. But besides that good.

When I chill, I chill with,

My friends and surf or do other stuff that’s fun

Im have been on a mission lately in ( with)

Jarne Verbruggen we filming for this project. So I have been skating with him a lot

Dream session is,

Miniramp with friends or any jacky tour !

Lately i have been working on,

A part for Element that should be coming out soon and a project with Jarne. And we are doing a new jacky video should be for next year I think.

When I was little I would like to,

Be able to skate vert ramp. Still do actually

When im home I like to,

Relax surf and eat good food. And see my family.

I normally call my homies for,

Skating or surfing

Your homies are,

A lot of people but as I sayed ive been going on trips non stop with Jarne. So at the moment hes the homie I spend the most time with.

I enjoy going to,

The beach when the waves are perfect. Skating a nice bowl




Favorite drink is, Water

Favorite food is, Anything rob smith cooks

Favorite drug, Not into drugs

Favorite music,  Really into sinead oconner J

Favorite film,  Theres a lot but I just watch the brothers Grimsby and tought it was funny

Favorite skateboarders,

Jarne,Grant taylor, Daan, Hjalte, Oski, Omar Salazar, Eniz, Axel ….

Favorite skatefilm, in search of the miraculous

Favorite skatepark, Mechelen skatepark

Favorite spot, To many to name. Anything that’s fun to skate

Favorite woman / men ( blond, fat, thin, big, small)  My mother

When I cook, I cook, Vegan

To go to resturant is, Don’t go to much to restaurants Cook home a lot

To go to trick is,  ollie

To go to trick when you are farked is, Farked ?

To go to trick when you are winning is, Ollie

TOP 3 Cities, SF, Athens, London

When I travel, I allways bring,  2 toothbrushes.

Best travel advise I can give is,  Rest before you go

TOP SUCK citys,  Not really any. There always something fun about a city.

When I do not skateboard I, Surf relax

My fitness program is,

Don’t have a fitness program. Do some training for the ankles after my surgeries but that’s it

When I get old I want to, Travel the world and surf perfect waves.

I would like to see more of, Asia

That one time where I was in jail because of, Never been in jail

I should do more of, Training my ankles so I don’t twist them to much

My future looks like,  Skate and travel for as long as I can and try to film my friends doing the same.

I dream of,  Eating a watermelon right now

The book I currently read is, Win or learn

The best travel I have been on,

One of the best once was Mongolia. Because it a whole different trip than just a skatetrip. Had the change to go to Japap twice and that’s always been a dream

On Netflix I watch,  Don’t have netflix

If I could change the world I would,

Try to make sure everyone is in a good health situation

Everybody should own a,  Dog

The hobby I have, no one knows about is,  Really into jijitsu

I will never get rid of,  Vx1000

I would love to be in a movie with,  Zach galifianakis

Life advise so far ? Positive thinking helps injuries

Anything else,

Thanks see you soon !!





You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *