Lodge Guest, Mathias Hernandez

Name: Mathias Hernandez

Current: Job / school: HF

Where are you from? Aarhus N, Denmark

Where do you currently live? Nowhere, everywhere… mostly couch surfing at friends places

Family status: dreaming about wife and kids

Age: 21

Sponsors: Street Supply Skateshop

Years of skateboarding: 10 years

Board size: I prefer to skate 8.5, but I’ll skate whatever there is.

Wheel size: hmm, I don’t know… I like them big, but it doesn’t really matter.

Trucks: the once that fit 8.5

I change set up every: not that often

 

 

 

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

Street: 70%

Bowl: 30%

 

14012230_10207040324395156_1049129921_n.png

 

 

Your daily DAY by the hours, (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

 

06.00 sleep

07.00 sleep

08.00 sleep

09.00 sleep

10.00 Sleep

11.00 shower

12.00 eat

13.00 enjoying the holidays

14.00 meeting friends

15.00 swimming

16.00 swimming

17.00 goes for a beer

18.00 and then another one

19.00 … and then another one

20.00 drunk

21.00 decides to jump the fence at “Skanderborg festival” (smukfest)

22.00 buys whiskey, misses the bus from Aaarhus to Skanderborg.

23.00 catches the train, friend is throwing up in the train, fighting my other friend over some stupid shit, bad vibes, taxi from the station to the festival.

24.00 jumps the fence, everybody is hyped, GOOD VIBES… party is on!

01.00 free booze

02.00 shit faced, dancing, having fun

03.00 finally drunk enough to talk to some girls… TOO DRUNK

04.00 no girls

05.00 lies in a tent with no girls, no matress, no sleeping bag… only your two drunk friends and it’s freezing cold! (no homo)

 

 

How are you doing at the moment? I’m doing alright

How is your body at the moment , (injuries, knees, and so so ) ? I just got a camera surgery in my wrist, because of an old injury and I have to get a bigger surgery in af few months… and I just rolled my ankle, so it sucks to be me! But at the same time, I just started school, so it’s an opportunity to adjust my mindset and focus… I guess.

When I chill, I chill with, the boys from Aarhus

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with) Skanderborg with Big jones, Oskar Opa and Was kak det

Dream session is, with all the boys I started skating with at AG ( Sct. Annagade skole)

When I was little I would like to, have a pink or baby blue Cadillac like in the west coast gangster music videos.

When im home I like to, chill, eat, sleep and so on

I normally call my homies for, hanging out, smoking, drinking and skating

Your homies are, nobody knows them, they don’t skate… some of them used to, but I’m all by myself in Aarhus.

I enjoy going to, beautiful places

 

Frontside farker. Foto: Rune Bernth

Frontside farker. Foto: Rune Bernth

 

Favorite drink is, Sparkling water I guess

Favorite food is, Food when I’m high asf

Favorite drug, I don’t do drugs

Favorite music, hmm, if I really want to enjoy music that makes me happy, I’ll prefer funk, soul or disco, but I always enjoy a good old school hip hop track, as well as I enjoy a hype new school hip hop track. But I also like to party to techno or house and if things are going to be wild, psytrance is the shit!

Favorite skateboarders, Tom Penny, Stevie Williams, Dustin Dollin and Ali Boulala… I like so many skaters, but I hate so many aswell.

Favorite skate film, Baker 3

Favorite skatepark, Ag 4 life

Favorite spot, a bench I the middle of the woods with a great view over the ocean

Favorite woman, I met a woman once who was the closest to be my dream girl… she is long gone and I still miss her every day.

When I cook, I cook, whatever I feel like, I love to cook

TOP 3 Cities, Aarhus, Copenhagen and a bunch of cities in Nicaragua

When I travel, I always bring, I don’t know what I always bring, but there is always something I forget.

Best travel advice I can give is, go somewhere beautiful and explore the nature

Best travel memory you want to share? my life is a big journey and it is not over yet

When I do not skateboard I, enjoy life

My fitness program is, I don’t have any, but if it wasn’t for my wrist I would definitely work out.

When I get old I want to, live somewhere beautiful, maybe at a farm or far far away from Denmark

I would like to see more of, Antwuan Dixon and Bryan Herman (they were my heroes when I was 12-13 years old)

That one time where I was in jail because of, Slept one night in detention when I was 15 because of graffiti lol.

I should do more of, skateboarding, but it’s just demotivating when I don’t have anyone to skate with and we don’t have anything to skate in Aarhus.

I dream of, moving out of Denmark. I love it here and at the same time I hate it… it’s difficult to explain, but I just want to get out and explore the world.

The book I currently read is, the dictionary

The best travel I have been on, I’m not sure if it was the best, but the funniest travel I’ve been on was in Athens with Kim Kadett, Marco Fontana, Herb and Eel!

If I could change the world I would, wouldn’t we all stop the wars and make peace?

Everybody should own a, everybody should own an open mind and a big heart.

The hobby I have, no one knows about is, Walking in the woods, catch a sunset or sunrise and just enjoy the nature in general.

I will never get rid of, my first skateboard from “fætter BR”

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook) 70babes and 90ssupermodelsdaily

Life advise so far ? Instead of getting pissed and complain about what you don’t have, enjoy and love what you have! Achieve some goals! Have fun and remember to enjoy life to the fullest!

Anything else, well it took me about 2 weeks to write this interview, because I completely forgot everything about it. Sorry!

Thanks, thank you for having me! J

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.