Lodge Guest, Troels S. Jørgensen

BS tail slide, Troels, Kalundbog. foto: unknown

BS tail slide, Troels, Kalundbog. foto: unknown

Name: Troels S. Jørgensen

Current: Job / school: Designer @FaustDyrbye – Strategisk Udstillingsbureau

Where are you from? Farum/Kbh, Denmark

Where do you currently live? Smørum

Kids / family status: Married to Hildur and we got two awesome kids

Age: 39

Sponsors: LabCph supply me with dope gear.

Years of skateboarding: 28

Board size: 8.465

Wheel size: 53

Trucks: Thunder 149

I change set up every: Change board every 1-3 month, longer in the winter time. Wheels, I just set up a new pair of Spitfire formula four wheels, the old ones were almost a year old and had No flat spots. I am pretty impressed with those wheels as i do a lot of blunt and tail slides.

 

Current Board trend : When are boards coming with double holes in the nose again, so you can choose street or vert wheelbase?

 

 

 

 

 Your daily DAY by the hours, ( or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

 

06.00 Wake up – make breakfast for the kids

07.00 Eat breakfast and get the kids to school & kindergarten

08.00 Meet at work

09.00 Work

10.00 Work

11.00 Work

12.00 Lunch

13.00 Work

14.00 Work

15.00 Work

16.00 Work

17.00 Pick up kids – feed them, play

18.00 Eat

19.00 Play Soccer with my son

20.00 Kids to bed

21.00 Skateboarding or Emails/Working on the computer

22.00 Skateboarding or Emails/Working on the computer

23.00 Skateboarding or Emails/Working on the computer

24.00 Zzzzzzz

 

How are you doing at the moment ?

Good – my body feels strong right now.

When I chill, I chill with,

I don’t Chill, you can chill when you get old.

 

 

 

 

Im have been on a mission lately in ( with)

Ronni & Neiiendam trying to get footage for my 40 years part

Dream session is,

Swedish concrete with Ronni, Neiiendam, Simon, Dødskim, Allan, Pikkel, Jæv, Butch and rest of skateboard.dk crew

Lately i have been working on,

Raising the kids and Designing an information center for Frederikssund forbindelsen.

When I was little I would like to,

be like all the other kids

When im home I like to,

Fix the house or do stuff with the kids and Hildur

I normally call my homies for,

Skateboarding

Your homies are,

Ronni, Neiiendam, Jacob Tanghøj, Simon, Dødskim, Allan, Benjamin Schmidt

I enjoy going to,

Iceland

Favorite drink is,

Beer

Favorite food is,

Italian

Favorite drug,

Snus

 

Troels, Roskilde. Foto: unknown

Troels, Roskilde. Foto: unknown

 

 

Favorite music,

What ever get the session going

Favorite skateboarders,

Jamie Thomas, Chad Muska, Wade Speyer, Ginger, Stege, Grant Taylor, Brad McClain, Luan Olivera, Mads Christensen.

Favorite skatefilm,

Welcome to hell – Toy Machine

Favorite skatepark,

Trollhättan

Favorite spot,

Smørum skatepark

Favorite woman / men ( blond, fat, thin, big, small)

My wife

When I cook, I cook,

Pasta

To go to resturant is,

Ikea Family Restaurant

To go to trick is,

Feeble grind

 

 

 

 

To go to trick when you are farked is,

Hurricane

To go to trick when you are winning is,

Pressureflips

The Hobby I have no one knows about is,

Soccer Coach for 7 year old kids.

TOP 3 Cities,

Copenhagen, Reykjavik, San Diego

When I travel, I always bring,

Everything – you never know what you will need.

Best travel advise I can give is,

Bring a lot of energy, starting out on low battery won’t get you long.

TOP SUCK cities,

Cities that don’t have a proper skatepark or skatespot.

When I do not skateboard I,

Work, Family time, Volunteer work, Collecting old skateboards.

Hit me up if you have any boards from the late 80’ties or 90’ties you wan’t to get rid of.

My fitness program is,

Skateboarding, Eat healthy, Play Soccer with my son, Beer, Skateboarding

When I get old I want to,

Keep skating

 

 

 

I would like to see more of, Føllet footage and Switch Bowl skating, don’t forget that kids

That one time where I was in jail because of, Stockholm, trying to get some friends in to a bar but the bouncer was an asshole so i had to sleep in detention

I should do more of, My schedule is already too full, so maybe i should do less stuff.

My future looks like, Don’t know. Time will tell.

I dream of,  Getting a new body, maybe just new knees and ankles?

The book I currently read is, Macbook pro

On Netflix I watch, Ehhh…Better Call Saul?

If I could change the world I would,  Stop war and terrorism. Shift focus to the environment and make all banks state owned.

I would love to be in a movie with,  I don’t act.

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, facebook)

@shredderslodge @skateboardcollectors #allannissen @koolmoeleo @tobiasplass

Skategeezer DK og Jysk Skateforbunds Oldboys Afdeling @facebook

Life advise so far ?  Just go for it, nobody else is going to do it for you.

Anything else, Thanks for having me.

Thanks,

Thomas Kring for the eternal hype and positive social appearance. When do we see a lodge interview with you?

Hildur for sticking with me.

My kids for terrorising me.

Kristian, Jacob & Mads @LabCph & Final Supplies

Ronni, Neiiendam, FSR, Ballerup Fysioterapi,

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.