Lodge Guest, REDZ




Name: Mads Ekdal Rerup Dahldorph/Redz

Current: Job / school: I got my own carpentry company called Ekdal and I also go to school at KEA where I am studying Architectural Construction Design.

Where are you from? Good old Rødovre, 15 mins from Copenhagen.

Where do you currently live? Amager but I am moving to Nørrebro in a few days.

Kids / family status: No kids but I have a wonderful girlfriend.

Age: 27

Sponsors: The streets of Rødovre 😉

Years of skateboarding: 15

Board size: 8.375

Wheel size: 54mm

Trucks: Independent trucks 149

I change set up every: 1-2 weeks

Current Board trend : Jægers boards



Your daily DAY by the hours, ( or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

10.00 Wake up and try to get out of bed.

11.00 Still trying to get out bed.

12.00 Of to work with my partner in crime Lasse.

13.00 Work

14.00 Work

15.00 Smoke and work

16.00 Work

17.00 Work

18.00 Work

19.00 Smoke and work

20.00 Home and chill or maybe go for a session






02.00 Go to sleep 

How are you doing at the moment ? I am doing very well. I just got 3 months vacation from school so I got loads of time on my hands. So the whole summer is just gonna be all about skating, chillin and work of course. I had my birthday here the 9 of june where my girlfriend threw me a surprise party with all my homies at Jolene bar in kødbyen , that was pretty fucking EPIC!

When I chill, I chill with, My lovely girlfriend Nikara, Lasse my childhood friend and building partner, the skatersvin boys, the red plaza boys, and when they are in cph the FSR crew.

I have been on a mission lately in ( with) Copenhagen streets with skatersvin crew.

Dream session is, when you are with a dope crew on a nice spot where everybody can rip!

Lately i have been working on, nothing in particular but have filming quite a bit with skatersvin and Bruce Duchette who is making a film project.

When I was little I would like to, become a carpenter actually and also a pro skateboarder.

When im home I like to, chill with my girlfriend.

I normally call my homies for, a session or beers/smoke

Your homies are, Lasse, Balder, Stege, Morten Westh, Casper Hechmann, Rasmus Bønnelykke, Mutten, Askholm , nillo And all of the locals at the red plaza.

I enjoy going to, skate in the streets that’s my biggest motivation.

Favorite drink is, pina colada and whisky cola.

Favorite food is, butterchicken

Favorite drug, weed and beer.

Favorite music, rock and roll (credence Clearwater revival) but also hiphop and reggae.

Favorite film, Saving privat Ryan and the whole marvel universe.

Favorite skateboarders, Dennis Busenitz, Mark Suciu, Brandon Westgate, and the GX 1000 crew.

Favorite skatefilm, the latest GX 1000 clip.

Favorite skatepark, all of Copenhagen.

Favorite spot, red plaza

Favorite woman / men ( blond, fat, thin, big, small) My girlfriend Nikara.




When I cook, I cook, Italian meatballs with parmesan in tomato sauce.

To go to resturant is, expensive but dope

To go to trick is, feeble or crooked.

To go to trick when you are farked is, fakie faceplant.

The Hobby I have no one knows about is, that I am batman

To go to trick when you are winning is, crooked to backside smith grind.

TOP 3 Cities, Copenhagen Seoul and Beijing.

When I travel, I allways bring, my skateboard.

Best travel advise I can give is, don’t give a fuck!

TOP SUCK citys, Albertslund, Brøndbystrand and Ishøj (Rødovre ftw)

When I do not skateboard I am with my girlfriend or working/smoking with lasse.

My fitness program is, skating.

When I get old I want to, still be able to skate.

I would like to see more of, happy people.

That one time where I was in jail because of, a fucking break-in at convenience store in Rødovre when I was 16 years old.

I should do more of, living life.

My future looks like, a pretty good place to be.

I dream of, continuous happiness.

The book I currently read is, non existing.

On Netflix I watch, a lot of documentaries.



If I could change the world I would, break down the whole corrupt monetary system and make weed legal everywhere.

I would love to be in a movie with, Scarlet Johansson.

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, facebook) all of my friends.

Life advise so far ? Don’t spend your life trying to achieve a goal if you’re not happy during it.

Anything else, skateboarding saved my life!

Thanks MADS for supporting the lodge  ! 


Mads working hard, drive by foto: Thomas Kring

Mads working hard, Nørrebro drive by foto: Thomas Kring


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *