Lodge Guest, Mads Sand

Mads, Foto: Robert Osis

Mads, Foto: Robert Osis

Name:Mads Sand Knudsen

Current: Job / school: School Bike mechanic job bartender/waiter

Where are you from? Tostrup couple miles outside of Aalborg, Denmark

Where do you currently live? Nørrebro Copenhagen

Family status: Father, mother, sister, brother you all know him! and his lovely wife

Age: 29

Sponsors: The Boss Shop

Years of skateboarding: around 17 years

Board size: 8.5

Wheel size: 54/55 mm

Trucks: high and wide

I change set up every: 3 weeks

Current Board trend: loose trucks

 

 

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

 

Street: 70%

(Skatepark) Flow Street 10%

Miniramp: not enough

Long board: no way

Vert: 10%

Bowl: 10%

Freestyle: should try

 

Your daily DAY by the hours,  (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

07.00 sleep

08.00 brother calls/alarm

09.00 skate/run

10.00 skate/run

11.00 skate/work

12.00 skate/work

13.00 skate/work

14.00 skate/work

15.00 skate/work

16.00 work

22.00 work

23.00 run

24.00 sleep

 

How are you doing at the moment? 

Would say fine

How is your body at the moment , (injuries, knees, and so so ) ?  

Taking care of my self for the first time in my life so would say its pretty much close to a 90%

Please comment on Skateboarding in  the 

80s looks chill

90s was a beginner knew nothing

2000 skating every day

2010+ the level is insane

When I chill, I chill with,

My brother Roberts Snerling the guys i meet skating

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with)

Kalvebod fly out sash in to the water,  check instagram

Dream session is, 

Jarmers

Lately I have been working on,

Working

When I was little I would like to,

Go pro

When im home I like to, 

Just chill out

I normally call my homies for, 

Skate or chill/drinks

Your homies are,  Rasmus Roberts Snerling Balder Stege Morten Mads B brothers Nielsen from Aalborg

I enjoy going to, 

Some kind of water and jump from something high

BS Nose blunt slide, Jamers. Foto: Robert Osis

BS Nose blunt slide, Jamers. Foto: Robert Osis

 

Favorite drink is, beer

Favorite food is, Danish food meatballs and potatoes aka  (frikadeller/kartofler/brun sovs)

Favorite drug, beer

Favorite music, ever changing

Favorite film, Django Unchained

Favorite skateboarders, Rasmus, Brandon Westgate,  Dylan Reider

Favorite skate film, Dylan Rieder gravis part gets my pretty hyped

Favorite skatepark, fælledparken

Favorite spot, jarmers

Favorite woman / men  (blond, fat, thin, big, small) 

Men Brother women sure she’s out dare

When I cook, I cook,

Something with meat

To go to resturant is,

Not happening not the biggest fan of a crowd maybe a cafe early in the morning

To go to trick is, 

Backtail

To go to trick when you are farked is,

Nollieflip

To go to trick when you are winning is,

Backsmith

TOP 3 Cities,

Copenhagen, Barcelona, SF the 3 cities i been to the list thats writes its self

When I travel, I always bring, 

Headphones

Best travel advice I can give is,

Dont be a tourist

Best travel memory you want to share?  

Skating hills in SF

When I do not skateboard I,

Work

My fitness program is,

Run and a little body weight training at home

When I get old I want to,

Be able to do stuff

I would like to see more of,

My nieces and nephew

That one time where I was in jail because of,

Good boy never been

I should do more of,

Skating

My future looks like,  

Same old same old

I dream of, 

Not much

The book I currently read is,

Dont read that much.

The best travel I have been on, 

SF

On Netflix I watch,  

Top gear

If I could change the world I would, 

I dont know

Everybody should own a, 

A little puppy

I will never get rid of, 

Skateboard

I would love to be in a movie with, 

Sean william scott a.k.a stifler

I currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook)

just the boys

Life advise so far ? 

Nothing is so bad that it isn’t good for something

Anything else,

Thanks to The boss for boards much appreciated

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.