Lodge Guest, Martin Ottosson

martin-ottosson-portrait

Martin Ottosson FOTO: Niels

Name: Martin Ottosson

Current: Job / school: Visual creative and co-founder at the motion studio Varelsen as well as co-founder of Post Details.

Where are you from? Sölvesborg, Sweden

Where do you currently live? Malmö, Sweden.

Family status: Wife and son.

Age: 41 in two weeks.

Sponsors: God no!

Years of skateboarding: 29

Board size: 8.3-8.5

Wheel size: 50-52

Trucks: Indy 149

I change set up every: Summer, a new board every two to three weeks. Winter, every two to three months (!).

Current Board trend: Just the regular boogaloo.

Please state your type of terrain on your board in %

Street: 100%

(Skatepark) Flow Street 100%

Miniramp: 100%

 

ottosson-fs-lipslide-foto-nils-svensson

Ottosson fs lipslide,  foto Nils Svensson

Your daily DAY by the hours, (or tell us about your longest day the last weeks)

 06.00 Sleep

07.00 Snooze

08.00 Waving goodbye to my son at kindergarden

09.00 Answering emails

10.00 Working. Depends on what type of project I’m in at the moment. Could be graphic design. Could be drawing. Could be filming. Could be animating. Could be writing scripts. Could be making time schedules. Could be administrating invoices.

11.00 Thinking about lunch.

12.00 Having lunch.

13.00 Food coma. Answering some more emails.

14.00 Working.

15.00 Working and some coffee.

16.00Working.

17.00 Rushing home, probably late.

18.00 Dinner.

19.00 Getting our son ready for bed or going skating.

20.00 Falling asleep in our sons bed or still skating.

21.00 Waking up in our sons bed or getting ready to go home from skating.

22.00 Watching tv, reading, having a cup of tea, keeping up with current affairs, working.

23.00 Getting ready for bed.

24.00 Still getting ready for bed.

01.00 Realising it’s way past my bed time. Could very well be sleeping on the sofa.

02.00 Sleep

How are you doing at the moment?

Great thank you! A couple of aches here and there.

 

 

 

When I chill, I chill with,

The family and friends.

I’m have been on a mission lately in (with)

Actually went on a twelve hour skate bender yesterday with my long time friends. Could hardly walk when I woke up today.

Dream session is,

With my friends, anywhere.

Lately I have been working on,

Running.

When I was little I would like to,

Become a skateboarder. True story.

When im home I like to,

Play with my son and indulge in popular culture.

I normally call my homies for,

Anything between skateboarding and life lessons.

Your homies are,

Always there.

I enjoy going to,

Work.

Favorite drink is,

Coffee.

Favorite food is,

Lately I’ve been on a peanut butter trip.

Favorite drug,

Snus.

Favorite music,

Instrumental.

Favorite film,

Let me pick a tv show instead: Game of thrones.

Favorite skateboarders,

Ed Templeton

Favorite skate film,

Police Academy 4.

Favorite skatepark,

Bryggeriet.

Favorite spot,

City of Malmö.

 

ottosson-bs-lipslide-foto-john-dahlquist

Ottosson bs lipslide Foto John Dahlquist

Favorite woman / men (blond, fat, thin, big, small)

My wife.

When I cook, I cook,

Burgers.

To go to resturant is,

Surf Shack.

To go to trick is,

360 flip. Runner up: backside noseblunt.

To go to trick when you are farked is,

360 flip.

To go to trick when you are winning is,

360 flip.

TOP 3 Cities,

Malmö, New York, Tokyo. Runner up: Shanghai.

When I travel, I always bring,

Too much stuff.

Best travel advice I can give is,

Pack lightly.

Best travel memory you want to share?

Motor home across Europe for two weeks, every year for five years in a row.

When I do not skateboard I,

Spend time with the family and/or friends. Work. Watch tv. Play video games. Read. Run.

 

 

My fitness program is,

Running.

When I get old I want to,

Have no regrets.

I would like to see more of,

People thinking for themselves.

That one time where I was in jail because of,

Never went to jail. Or did I?

I should do more of,

Skateboarding and sleeping.

My future looks like,

Pay more taxes.

I dream of,

I’m pretty satisfied with life as it is right now.

The book I currently read is,

Time second-hand by Svetlana Aleksijevitj.

The best travel I have been on,

Tokyo.

The world travel(s) I have been on was,

Denmark. Norway. Germany. Belgium. The Netherlands. Spain. France. Italy. Switzerland. Austria. Slovenia. Croatia. United Kingdom. USA. China. Japan.

On Netflix I watch,

House of Cards and basically everything else.

If I could change the world I would,

Shut down Facebook for a week.

Everybody should own a,

Post hat.

The hobby I have, no one knows about is,

I’m like an open book. No secrets.

I will never get rid of,

My funny accent.

I would love to be in a movie with,

…no requirements on acting skills.

currently follow (social media, instagram twitter, Facebook)

Bill Wurtz on Youtube.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCq6aw03lNILzV96UvEAASfQ

Life advise so far ?

Don’t give up.

Anything else,

Follow @postdetails. Guaranteed not a feed clogger.

 

ottosson-foto-christian-mattsson

Ottosson,  Foto Christian Mattsson

 

Thanks Martin for supporting the lodge, Thanks Nils for the foto’s !    

 

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *